The Republic of Artsakh

The Nagorno-Karabakh Republic (Artsakh Republic). Stepanakert is the capital of Artsakh. The territory is 11,300 square kilometers (according to the Constitution of the Republic of Artsakh and the ceasefire agreement signed on May 2-nd, 1994 with the Republic of Azerbaijan). Shahumyan region, part of Martakert and Martouni regions currently are under the control of Azerbaijan.

Administrative divisions: Artsakh  is divided into 8 regions - Kashatagh, Martakert, Shahumyan, Martouni,  Hadrout, Askeran, Shoushi and Stepanakert.